Canonical device profile · verified 2026-09-09
The Light Salon Boost Advanced specifications
The Light Salon Boost Advanced uses 112 (56 × 633 nm · 56 × 830 nm) LEDs across 633 nm, 830 nm. Its manufacturer-published irradiance is ~30 mW/cm² · ~18 J/cm² per session; a missing value is never estimated.
Specification sheet
| Brand | The Light Salon |
|---|---|
| Model | Boost Advanced |
| Price | €450.00 |
| LED count | 112 (56 × 633 nm · 56 × 830 nm) |
| Wavelengths | 633 nm, 830 nm |
| Irradiance | ~30 mW/cm² · ~18 J/cm² per session |
| Fluence / dose | ~18 J/cm² |
| Treatment duration | 10 min |
| Modes | Single programme, 3–5×/week |
| Weight | Not publicly disclosed / not found in manufacturer documentation |
| Warranty | Not publicly disclosed / not found in manufacturer documentation |
| Regulatory information | FDA 510(k) K191629 · CE |
| Device-specific clinical evidence | Not publicly disclosed / not found in manufacturer documentation |
| Manufacturer testing | Publishes both a per-session dose and a verifiable FDA clearance number — rare transparency for a consumer brand. |
| Independent testing | Not publicly disclosed / not found in manufacturer documentation |
| Last verified | 2026-09-09 |
More LEDs, wavelengths or output do not by themselves prove better clinical outcomes. See how facts and conclusions are separated.
Evidence and source
Publishes both a per-session dose and a verifiable FDA clearance number — rare transparency for a consumer brand.